Drain Commissioner

Anthony "Tony" Newman


Monday - Thursday: 7am - 5pm Friday: Closed

1024 N. Shiawassee St.
Corunna, MI 48817

P: 989.743.2398
F: 989.743.2474

Tony Newman
Drain Commissioner

The Drain Commissioner is a statutory officer and is responsible for administration of the Michigan Drain Code, Michigan Subdivision Control Act, Michigan Lake Level Act, and the Michigan Inland Lake Improvement Act. The Drain Commissioner is elected to a 4 year term by the voters of Shiawassee County on a partisan ballot in the general November election.

*** We have moved to our new location at 1024 N. Shiawassee St. Corunna, MI 48817***


GIS Information is now LIVE! Click here for access!

**Misteguay Final Assessment Roll**

August 2019 Meetings

August 1, 2019

Misteguay Creek Drainage Board Meeting

August 6, 2019

No. 140 Drainage Board Meeting

Alder Creek Drainage Board Meeting

Auguest 28, 2019

Day of Review of District Boundaries and Apportionments

July 2019 Meetings

July 9, 2019

Misteguay Creek Notice of Day of Review



Anthony "Tony" Newman - Drain Commissioner
Jenna Jullie - Deputy Drain Commissioner
Mark Stead - Drain Maintenance Coordinator
Joe Taphouse - Drain Maintenance Supervisor
Katherine Keith - Administrative Assistant

Michigan Drain Code